Exclusive Download: Justin Townes Earle, ‘Nothing’s Gonna Change the Way You Feel About Me Now’

It’s only been 6 years since the release of his Bloodshot Records debut, Yuma,  but in the brief time Justin Townes Earle has stepped outside the formidable, shadows of his Father , Steve Earle, and his namesake, Townes Van Zandt, to carve out his own path as a  torchbearer for the Americana movement.

Earle’s new release for Bloodshot Records Nothing’s Gonna Change the Way You Feel About Me Now, his follow-up to 2010’s Harlem River Blues, will be released on March 27th.

The video below by Joshua Black Wilkins was filmed during the recording process at the converted church studio of Echo Mountain Studios in Asheville NC. The video shows a live feel of the recording (with Justin making changes on the fly) and features Amanda Shires. The 10-track album was recorded with no overdubs over the course of just 4 days

Describing the the new album Justin describes the sounds as “1960s-era Muscle Shoals sound accompanied by lots of brass.”  and that it’s “completely different” than last year’s Harlem River Blues. “This time I’ve gone in a Memphis-soul direction.”

Download the title track in trade for your email address from the song title link below.

Nothing’s Gonna Change the Way You Feel About Me Now track list

01. “Am I That Lonely Tonight?”
02. “Look the Other Way”
03. “Nothing’s Gonna Change the Way You Feel About Me Now”
04. “Baby’s Got a Bad Idea”
05. “Maria”
06. “Down on the Lower East Side”
07. “Won’t Be the Last Time”
08. “Memphis in the Rain”
09. “Unfortunately, Anna”
10. “Movin’ On”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.