Jason Isbell Readying 2009 Release

Former Drive By Trucker Jason Isbell is readying the self-titled release of his second solo album. The release was recorded at the renowned FAME Studios in Muscle Shoals, Ala. and will be the first to feature the 400 Unit, which has been Isbell’s band for over 200 shows in support of irens Of The Ditch.

The 400 Unit features Derry deBorja on keyboards, Jimbo Hart on bass and Browan Lollar on guitar. Isbell co-produced the album with Matt Pence, who also lends his dumming talents to the lineup.

The release has a Feb. 17, 2009 drop date, but tracks can be heard now on Isbell’s MySpace page.


1.  Seven-Mile Island
2.  Sunstroke
3.  Good
4.  Cigarettes and Wine
5.  However Long
6.  Coda
7.  The Blue
8.  No Choice in the Matter
9.  Soldiers Get Strange
10. Streetlights
11.  The Last Song I Will Write

4 Replies to “Jason Isbell Readying 2009 Release”

  1. this is really cool. screwed the pooch and missed seeing him when he swung through dfw. hopefully he’ll be back out on the road soon!

  2. Great show man, see ’em if you can. I’m in Irving all week if you’re free for a libation.

  3. are you still in irving? there is a new “texas music” venue in irving (Cadillac Ranch), it might be worth having a brew at??

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.