Ryan Adams To release ‘Big Colors,’ ‘Wednesdays’ in 2019. Debuts New Single

Ryan Adams has revealed that he plans to release three albums in 2019. First up will be “Big Colors” out April 19. Produced by Adams, Beatriz Artola, and Don Was, and features contributions from Benmont Tench of Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers and fellow alt.darling Bob Mould. (Big Colors tracklist below)

Hear “Doylestown Girl,” the first single from ‘Big Colors.’

Next will be “Wednesdays” which has been verified to feature contributions from Emmylou Harris, Jason Isbell, and Tench. Adams co-produces with Artola. (Wednesdays tracklist below)

 The album release information became public in a way that, if you follow his Twitter feed,  displays his political slant. News of “Big Colors” coming from MSNBC anchor Katy Tur and the Washington Post’s “Power Up” news feed. 

And news of ‘Wednesdays” coming from Politico reporter Jake Sherman.

I’ve found no news on the third release. 

Adams is no stranger to prolific output as these three albums slated for 2019 will match his output from 2005. In that year Adams released “Cold Roses”
(with The Cardinals) on May 3, “Jacksonville City Nights”  (with The Cardinals) on September 27, and “29” on December 19, 2005.

Big Colors follows 2017’s Prisoner.

Big Colors track list:

1. Big Colors
2. Do Not Disturb
3. It’s So Quiet, It’s Loud
4. (Expletive) the Rain
5. Doylestown Girl
6. Dreaming You Backwards
7. I Surrender
8. What Am I
9. Power
10. Showtime
11. In It for the Pleasure
12. Middle of the Line
13. I’m Sorry and I Love You
14. Manchester
15. Summer Rain

Wednesdays track list:

1. Walk in the Dark
2. Who Is Gonna Love Me Now, If Not You
3. So Anyways
4. Wednesdays
5. Lost in Time
6. It’s Not That Kind of Night
7. Somewhere It Is Spring
8. Poison & Pain
9. Nobody Wins
10. Momma
11. When You Cross Over
12. Birmingham
13. Like a Heatwave
14. Red & Orange Special
15. Magic Trick
16. Pennsylvania Moon
17. Take Me Home

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.