Naked Willie Contest

It’s been quite a while since we held a contest here at Ranch Twang and today we have a doozy. I have one copy of the newly released Naked Willie (Sony Legacy) to give away to one lucky commenter. Naked Willie was produced by Willie’s long time harmonica player extraordinaire Mickey Raphael and features stripped down collection of 17 vintage RCA cuts that span 1966-1970.

Naked Willie Track List:

1. “Bring Me Sunshine”
2. “Following Me Around”
3. “The Ghost”
4. “Happiness Lives Next Door”
5. “I Just Dropped By”
6. “Jimmy’s Road”
7. “I Let My Mind Wander”
8. “If You Could See What’s Going Through My Mind”
9. “Johnny One Time”
10. “The Local Memory”
11. “The Party’s Over”
12. “Where Do You Stand”
13. “When We Live Again”
14. “What Can You Do To Me Now”
15. “I’m A Memory”
16. “Sunday Morning Coming Down”
17. “Laying My Burdens Down”

Just leave a comment recollecting your favorite Willie Nelson memory below. The winner will be chose at random on April 15th (tax day, Willie…get it?) from all the posts and I will email the winner for a physical address to ship the CD.

Good luck!

One thought on “Naked Willie Contest

  1. CMW
    April 14, 2009 at 10:25 am

    My favorite Willie Nelson memory is that I used to know a portly Mexican man who was a huge Willie fan and would sing “Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain” at the top of his lungs in a Freddy Fender-ish voice whenever the mood struck him, usually multiple times a day.

    That’s only sort of about Willie, but it sure was memorable.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.