Third Man Records To Release Patsy Cline’s “Sweet Dreams: The Complete Decca Studio Masters “

Patsy Cline – Sweet Dreams: The Complete Decca Studio Masters 1960-1963

Jack White’s Third Man Records continues to mine treasures from country music history, meticulously package/re-package them and offer them up to us lucky fans.

This time around especiallt for Record Store Day’s Black Friday the work getting this sweet, sweet vinyl love is Patsy Cline’s Sweet Dreams: The Complete Decca Studio Masters 1960-1963. This is the first time the compilation has been released to vinyl (it was originally released on CD on the Hip-O label, April 20, 2010.) The set will be limited to 1000 units of 3xLPs with full-color photos printed on the interior of the gatefold jacket available in yellow, purple and red vinyl variants.

The 51 tracks Cline were recorded with Owen Bradley, who helped shape her signature big-band pop sound.

The three years reflected in this collection include many of her top hits like the classic “I Fall To Pieces,” Cline’s first Country #1 chart hit.

Record Store Day's Black Friday

Record Store Day’s Black Friday celebration on November 29th. Record Store Day’s Black Friday is an offshoot of Record Store Day, an annual event to “celebrate the culture of the independently owned record store”.

TN will publish a list of Record Store Day’s Black Friday Americana and roots music list one the full list is released.

Track Listing:

1. I Fall to Pieces
2. Shoes
3. Lovin’in Vain
4. True Love
5. San Antonio Rose
6. The Wayward Wind
7. A Poor Man’s Roses (Or a Rich Man’s Gold)
8. Crazy
9. Who Can I Count on
10. Seven Lonely Days
11. Love You So Much It Hurts
12. Foolin’around
13. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)
14. South of the Border (Down Mexico Way)
15. Walkin’ After Midnight
16. Strange
17. You’re Stronger Than Me
18. She’s Got You
19. You Made Me Love You(I Didn’t Want to Do It)
20. You Belong to Me
21. Heartaches
22. Your Cheatin’heart
23. That’s My Desire
24. Half As Much
25. Lonely Street
26. Anytime
27. You Were Only Fooling (While I Was Falling in Love)
28. I Can’t Help It (If I’m Falling in Love with You)
29. You’re Stronger Than Me
30. When I Get Thru with You (You’ll Love Me Too)
31. Imagine That
32. So Wrong
33. Why Can’t He Be You
34. Your Kinda Love
35. When You Need a Laugh
36. Leavin’ on Your Mind
37. Back in Baby’s Arms
38. Tra Le la Le la Triangle
39. That’s How Heartache Begins
40. Faded Love
41. Someday (You’ll Want Me to Want You)
42. Love Letters in the Sand
43. Blue Moon of Kentucky
44. Sweet Dreams (Of You)
45. Always
46. Does Your Heart Beat for Me
47. Bill Bailey Won’t You Please Come Home
48. He Called Me Baby
49. Crazy Arms
50. You Took Him Off My Hands
51. I’ll Sail My Ship Alone

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.